Alessio Bax

47.7K Plays
Zion hört die Wächter singen (From "Cantata Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme", BWV 140)
Marcello, Alessandro / Arr Bach, JS : Concerto in D minor BWV974 : II Adagio
Orfeo ed Euridice : Mélodie
Concerto in D minor BWV974 : II Adagio
Gluck / Arr Sgambati : Orfeo ed Euridice : Mélodie
Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73 “Emperor”: II. Adagio un poco moto
Sonata No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 27, No. 2 "Moonlight": II. Allegretto
Keyboard Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, BWV 974: I. (Without tempo indication)

Alessio Bax is an Italian classical pianist. Bax was born in 1977 in Bari, Italy, and graduated from the Bari conservatory at the age of 14.He won the Hamamatsu International Piano Competition in Japan at age 19 and the Leeds International Pianoforte Competition in 2000 after first participating in 1993. Bax was a member of the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center’s CMS Two for three seasons, beginning in 2009. He also received the Avery Fisher Career Grant in 2009. He studied at Southern Methodist University near Dallas, Texas, where he is currently a faculty member of the university's Meadows School of the Arts. Bax is a Steinway Artist.