Franz Ferdinand

443.1K Plays

Latest Releases

Trending Now




Featured in

Similar Artists


Franz Ferdinand are a Scottish rock band formed in 2002 and based in Glasgow. The band is composed of Alex Kapranos (lead vocals and guitar, keyboard), Bob Hardy (bass guitar), Nick McCarthy (rhythm guitar, keyboards and backing vocals), and Paul Thomson (drums, percussion and backing vocals). The band has been nominated for several Grammy Awards. They have received two Brit Awards—winning one for Best British Group, and have won an NME Award. With their four studio albums, the band sold over three million albums worldwide in 2009. To date, the band have released four studio albums: Franz Ferdinand (2004), You Could Have It So Much Better (2005), Tonight: Franz Ferdinand (2009) and Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action (2013), and one with Sparks as the supergroup FFS, titled FFS (2015). The band has also released several extended plays, numerous singles, one remix album, of their third studio album, Blood, and one DVD titled Franz Ferdinand.