Hail Mary Mallon

5,011 Plays
Poor Pavel (feat. Hail Mary Mallon)

Hail Mary Mallon is an American hip-hop group consisting of Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, and DJ Big Wiz. The group's name is a reference to Typhoid Mary. Their first release was the song "D-Up", featured on the compilation album, Definitive Jux Presents 4. On April 20, 2011, it was announced that Rhymesayers Entertainment would release Hail Mary Mallon's debut album Are You Gonna Eat That?. A music video for the album's first single, "Smock", was also announced that same day.Are You Gonna Eat That? was released digitally on May 3, 2011, and on CD and double vinyl on June 7, 2011 by Rhymesayers. On May 13, 2014, Aesop Rock announced via his Facebook page that Hail Mary Mallon had finished mixing a new album with an undisclosed release date. On September 9, 2014, the first single, "Jonathan", was released on the Rhymesayers website, as well as the release date for their second album, Bestiary, which was released on November 11, 2014.