Yo La Tengo

129.4K Plays
Io! Lavendar River Karez (feat. Yo La Tengo)
Three Blind Mice (feat. Karen Mantler & Yo La Tengo)

Yo La Tengo (often abbreviated as YLT) is an American indie rock band formed in Hoboken, New Jersey, in 1984. Since 1992, the lineup has consisted of Ira Kaplan (guitars, piano, vocals), Georgia Hubley (drums, piano, vocals), and James McNew (bass, vocals). Despite achieving limited mainstream success, Yo La Tengo has been called "the quintessential critics' band" and maintains a strong cult follo ...