The Amity Affliction

270.9K Plays

The Amity Affliction is an Australian metalcore band from Gympie, Queensland, formed in 2003. The band's current line-up consists of Ahren Stringer (vocals, bass guitar), Joel Birch (vocals), Ryan Burt (drums, percussion) and Dan Brown (guitar). The Amity Affliction have released four studio albums, Severed Ties, released in 2008, Youngbloods in 2010 which debuted at number 6 on the ARIA Charts, and Chasing Ghosts in 2012 which debuted at number 1 on the ARIA charts. On 6 June 2014, they released their fourth studio album Let The Ocean Take Me, preceded by ARIA top 40 singles "Pittsburgh" and "Don't Lean On Me".