The Boxer Rebellion

206K Plays

Trending Now




Featured in

Similar Artists


The Boxer Rebellion is an international indie band formed in London, United Kingdom around 2001, consisting of Tennessee-native Nathan Nicholson (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Andrew Smith (lead guitar), and Englishmen Adam Harrison (bass guitar) and Piers Hewitt (drums). They have so far released an eponymous EP, four studio albums, Exits (2005), Union (2009), The Cold Still (2011) and Promises (2013), as well as a compilation album, B-Sides & Rarities Collection, Vol. 1 & 2 (2012). The Boxer Rebellion's third studio album, The Cold Still (2011) was mixed and produced by Ethan Johns at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios. The album was released on iTunes on 1 February 2011 in the United States. It was released digitally on iTunes and physically in the UK, Europe, and around the world 7 February 2011, and in France 1 March 2011. The band released a compilation album of rare b-sides and unreleased songs entitled B-Sides & Rarities Collection, Vol. 1 & 2 on 7 November 2012. They are currently finalizing plans for their 2013 North American tour in support of their fourth studio album, Promises, which was released on 14 May 2013.