165.7K Plays
High on My Own Supply
Chase The Feeling (feat. Chris Cester)
Joker & The Thief (Final Hour Mix)

Wolfmother are an Australian hard rock band. Formed in 2000 by vocalist and guitarist Andrew Stockdale, bassist and keyboardist Chris Ross, and drummer Myles Heskett, the band is currently a three-piece composed of Stockdale, Ian Peres (bass, keyboards), and Vin Steele (drums). Wolfmother released their self-titled debut album in October 2005, which reached number three on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart. The album was also a critical success, winning the 2005 J Award and the 2006 ARIA Awards for Best Breakthrough Album and Best Rock Album. "Woman", a single from the album, won the band a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance in 2006. In August 2008, co-founding members Ross and Heskett left the band due to "irreconcilable personal and musical differences", after which Stockdale decided to continue using the Wolfmother moniker with new musicians. After a brief hiatus, Stockdale returned with a new four-piece band in January 2009 featuring current member Peres, rhythm guitarist Aidan Nemeth, and drummer Dave Atkins. The new line-up's only album, entitled Cosmic Egg, was released in October 2009 and reached the same Australian chart peak as Wolfmother. Atkins left the band in April 2010 following extensive touring, and was replaced with Will Rockwell-Scott of garage rock band The Mooney Suzuki. Since 2011 the band were working on the follow-up to Cosmic Egg, although more lineup changes in February 2012 (Steele replacing Nemeth, Rosser taking over from Rockwell-Scott, and Hammond joining the band) delayed recording progress. The resulting album was completed in early 2013, and was released as Keep Moving in March under Stockdale's name, and not that of Wolfmother. Stockdale later confirmed that Wolfmother were on indefinite hiatus, although in July the decision was reversed and Wolfmother returned to performing live. The long-awaited third album of the band, New Crown, was released on 23 March 2014.