The Pretty Reckless

1.4M Plays

The Pretty Reckless is an American rock band from New York City. The current members are Taylor Momsen (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Ben Phillips (lead guitar, backing vocals), Mark Damon (bass) and Jamie Perkins (drums). Their debut album, Light Me Up, was released on August 27, 2010. They released their first single on May 13, 2010. The album spawned three moderately successful singles, most notably, "Make Me Wanna Die". The band released their second extended play entitled Hit Me Like a Man EP in early 2012, along with two new music videos of songs from their debut album. These releases coincided with their second tour. In 2014, the band released their second studio album, Going to Hell, which featured the singles "Going To Hell", "Heaven Knows", and "Messed Up World." "Heaven Knows" and "Messed Up World" topped the US and UK rock charts, making them the only female-fronted band to hit No.1 on the rock chart with two singles. The band embarked on a worldwide tour in 2010 in support of their debut album, the Light Me Up Tour, which concluded in March 2012. Four days after the end of their first tour, they embarked on their second tour, The Medicine Tour, where they appeared as a support act for Marilyn Manson and Evanescence. They will be opening for Nickelback on the first North American leg of the No Fixed Address Tour. After the tour with Nickelback, they will join the 2015 Carnival of Madness tour with Halestorm.