Los Invasores De Nuevo León

7,009 Plays

Los Invasores de Nuevo León is a Mexican band founded in 1980, originally as a Norteño quintet. Led by Lalo Mora and Javier Ríos, the group would become very popular on both sides of the Texas-Mexico border during the 80's and 90's. Many of their songs are still played on radio to this day, such as Laurita Garza, Rafael Caro Quintero, Ni Dada La Quiero, La Costumbre, Bajo Mil Llaves, Que Valor De Mujer, Aguanta Corazón, Mi Casa Nueva and La Vieja Banca. Singer Isaías Lucero left for a solo career with EMI Records in 1999. The group's songs have included political themes, and criticism of US involvement in Latin America.