1,423 Plays
Fantasy No. 16 for 5 Viols in D Major
Fantasia in D Minor for 3 Viols, Z. 732
Fantasy No. 8 for 6 Viols in A Minor
Lachrimae Antiquae Novae from Lachrimae, or Seaven Teares
Suite No. 7 for 3 Viols and Continuo in D Minor: I. Fancy
Lachrimae, or Seaven Tears: No. 2, Lachrimae Antiquae Novae
The World Encompassed: Berimbau

Fretwork is a consort of viols based in England, United Kingdom. Formed in 1986, the group consisted of six players, while it is currently five viols. Its repertoire consists primarily of music of the Renaissance period, in particular that of Elizabethan and Jacobean England, arrangements of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach, and contemporary music written for them. The group has toured all over ...