Thee Oh Sees

19K Plays

Latest Song

Trending Now




Featured in

Similar Artists


Thee Oh Sees is an American band from San Francisco, California, formed in 1997. The band currently consists of primary songwriter and core member John Dwyer (vocals, guitar), Timothy Hellman (bass) and drummers, Ryan Moutinho and Dan Rincon. Thee Oh Sees has a wide range of rock genres, such as 1960s garage rock and psychedelic rock, punk rock, noise rock, art punk, and 1980s post-punk. Initially an outlet for Dwyer (Coachwhips, Pink and Brown, Yikes and The Hospitals) to release experimental home recordings, over the course of several releases and genre transitions, Thee Oh Sees evolved into a full band, featuring Brigid Dawson (vocals, keyboard), Petey Dammit (bass, guitar), Mike Shoun (drums), and Lars Finberg (drums, guitar). The band became noted for their prolific discography, energetic live shows, and whimsical visual aesthetic. The band has changed its lineup and name several times, having previously being known as Orinoka Crash Suite, OCS, Orange County Sound, and The Ohsees. In late 2013, it was announced that the band was entering a hiatus. A new studio album, however, entitled Drop, was released in May 2014, with the band now touring as a three-piece, with the addition of Nick Murray and Timothy Hellman, performing in the absence of Dawson, Dammit, and Shoun. In 2015, Dawson returned to the band in a studio capacity for its next studio album, Mutilator Defeated At Last, and the band began touring with two drummers, Ryan Moutinho and Dan Rincon, replacing Murray.