The Move

6,911 Plays
Bad Bitch (feat. The Move)

The Movement is an American band originally formed in Columbia, South Carolina, in 2004. The two founding members, Josh Swain and Jordan Miller, then relocated to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, where they acquired a live rhythm section in the form of local Philadelphia musicians Jay Schmidt and Gary Jackson. Jorden left the band in 2012 leading to a temporary hiatius until Josh took over as frontman later that year. Their music is commonly described as a fusion of rock, reggae, hip hop and acoustic. In March 2012, The Movement released their third studio album, One More Night which achieved critical acclaim. In 2013 "Side By Side" was released as the band's first album featuring the new line-up without Jordan Miller.