Risk Of Harm, LUCIE WHITEHOUSE on The WCCS!
e

Risk Of Harm, LUCIE WHITEHOUSE on The WCCS!

BELINDA KIRK, explorer, author & speaker on The WCCS

"In 2009 I set out to start an adventure revolution. I’m still working on it but now an idea has become a movement and its changing the world" — BelindaKirk Belinda has spent 24 years leading groups into the wilderness all over the world.  These include numerous personal #expedit ...  Show more

14 year old Author, Speaker, and Podcaster Kristina Naydonova!

In this interview you can see the knowledge, intelligence and passion shine through a very bright young lady. I am sure that her future is just as bright as she is. He commitment and professionalism are clear as was her knowledge of the book world and writing itself. Look out wor ...  Show more

New York Times bestselling Soman Chainani. Author of The School of Good & Evil & Beasts and Beauty.

New York Times bestselling author Soman Chainani is joining Chris for a classic WCCS chat! We will be finding out Somans road to writing, his current WIP, including BEASTS AND BEAUTY, and will be looking at his future projects. Join us LIVE and you too can get your questions in.  ...  Show more

Next of Kin, KIA ABDULLAH on The WCCS!

I am joined by the wonderful and compassionate Kia Abdullah. She is a travel writer and the author of Take It Back, Truth Be Told and now NEXT OF KIN. Next Of Kin is described as a gripping courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Fifty Fifty and My Sister’s Keeper. Her novel Take It ...  Show more

In The Heart Of The Void. TANWEER DAR on The WCCS!

TANWEER DAR! Author. Artist. Poet. He writes mostly Cyberpunk. He studied Ancient & Medieval History at university and is a qualified teacher. He has written 9 works across multiple genres. Including fantasy, poetry, non fiction and children's books. Including novellas, novellas ...  Show more

A Teacher's Life with RYAN WILSON!

RYAN WILSON spent a decade teaching English after attending university and then completed a post-graduate teaching qualification. He taught in schools in Essex and London and made it to assistant headteacher. He then studied for a master's in Broadcast Journalism. He worked on Go ...  Show more

This is how we are human. LOUISE BEECH on The WCCS!

Louise Beech released her first book in 2015 and since then has released 6 more! Number 7 is called THIS IS HOW WE ARE HUMAN.  When the mother of an autistic young man hires a call girl to make him happy, three lives collide in unexpected and moving ways … changing everything. A ...  Show more

TM LOGAN on The Writing Community Chat Show!

I was joined by the best selling TM LOGAN! The author who has sold over 1 MILLION BOOKS! What an incredible achievement. His books are published in 21 countries around the world including France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Poland, the USA, South Korea, Germany, Hungary, Serbia, Roma ...  Show more

Queen of Horror JULIE KUSMA on The WCCS!

Horror author Julie L. Kusma joins The Writing Community Chat show for the start of season 7! How time fly's! Julie is a speculative fiction author, and pens paranormal, supernatural, and horror short stories on her website, epistolary style pieces for a collaborative website htt ...  Show more

PS04! Team Wasconor Vs Cyber Squad.

The panel show is back, by popular demand! This is the final show of season 6 and it will no doubt go out with a bang... and beer! Indie authors Conor Bredin and Anna Mocikat will face off as team captains..... wait, wait.... no they wont! It has become team #Wasconor. Team Was c ...  Show more

Mark Billingham & The Rabbit Hole, on The WCCS!

Rabbit Hole: The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller. The last interview of season 6 lands on Mark Billingham. We were luckily enough to be in his presence at The Harrogate Crime Writers Festival. Unfortunately, for me, I was blissfully aware that I was st ...  Show more

Alice Hunter & The Serial Killer's Wife on The WCCS!

We are joined by psychological thriller and crime writer ALICE HUNTER! Her book at the time of writing this is 10 weeks young with over 4,700 ratings! She's also made the Official UK Top 50 print chart, #1 #AppleBooks, #1 Kobo and #5 #Amazon. This alone is worth asking her about! ...  Show more

Nadine Matheson, The Jigsaw Man on The WCCS!

Nadine Matheson joins us on the show to talk about her book The Jigsaw Man, writing and probably our warp speed interview from the Harrogate Crime Writers Festival! We had a great laugh at the Harrogate fest and we expect a similar vibe in this interview. Nadine is a crime writer ...  Show more

Update - Harrogate Vlog 2021 this Friday!

Hello! We apologies for out Podcast absence. We have been away "Networking" at the Harrogate Crime Writers Festival! There is a special vlog hitting our YouTube channel tomorrow the 29th of July 2021 at 8pm UK time. It is a premier video, meaning that we can all watch it together ...  Show more

PS03! TEAM HARROGATE Vs The WCCS panel show special!

WHAT! The Harrogate festival is upon us! The Chris's are heading to the Harrogate Crime Writers Festival! And to celebrate we are hosting a panel show special! Just two days before we pack our bags and get on the road, we are going to face a team made up of authors attending the ...  Show more

PSO2 - The Qi Vs The WCCS panel show!

THE PANEL SHOW IS BACK! After the success of PSO1 we had to bring this format back! After the destruction of Team Dale, we will be faced by another team that will try and take us down! The Qi team is made up for the members of Qi - Queer indie group. They are a group of self publ ...  Show more

ELLEN ALPSTEN: The Tsarina's Daughter on The WCCS!

Ellen's book, The Tsarina's Daughter has been highly praised: "Astonishing...the ultimate Cinderella story [that] makes Game of Thrones look like a nursery rhyme." --Daisy Goodwin, bestselling author of The Fortune Hunter The Blurb: When they took everything from her, they didn't ...  Show more

PS01 - THE FIRST EVER WCCS PANEL SHOW! Vs Team Dale!

This is our first ever The WCCS Panel Show! We will be battling with team Self Publishing with Dale. Dale and his two team mates will be testing their knowledge against one of The WCCS hosts and their two teammates, made from members of the writing community! This promises to be ...  Show more

Antti Tuomainen & the RABBIT FACTOR, on THE WCCS!

An insurance mathematician’s carefully ordered life is turned on its head when he unexpectedly loses his job and inherits an adventure park … with a whole host of problems. A quirky, tense and warmly funny thriller from award-winning Finnish author Antti Tuomainen. Antti Tuomaine ...  Show more